Lefty’s Sunday Selection Of Tweets [I Suppose We Should All Be Grateful That You Are No Longer Saying “Best”, Lefty! – J.C. Oh Jeremy! I’m Trying To Shorten My Blog Headlines, And Your Unwanted Interjections Are Making That Literally Impossible! – L.], 22nd-29th January

Hello, friends.

And first of all, I thank you all [Ha! J.C. Oh, Jeremy! Is there literally no limit to the depths to which your cynicism literally plumbs? L. Not as far as you’re concerned, Lefty!J.C.] for your – literally – amazing response to my publication of my piece in the Far-Right Guardian, here in this Blog!

As so many people appreciated this [Oh stop it, Lefty! My poor aching sides can’t take much more of this!J.C.], I shall continue with this policy. Plus, I shall – literally – dig out some of my “old hits” there for inclusion in future Blogs. [Recycling even more old crap eh, Lefty! By the way, have you read my recent post here yet? J.C. Oh Jeremy! You can be so – literally – cutting at times!  And no, I haven’t – I’m far too busy at the moment! Fear not, I’ll get round to it before 2017 is literally out! L.]

Anyway, friends, as Jeremy appears determined to disrupt literally every single sentence I write here today [Moan, moan, moan! J.C. I am not “moaning”, Jeremy – I am simply stating a literally little-known unpalatable fact.L.], I shall literally stop here [Phew! J.C.] and list last week’s tweets, viz:

Sunday 22nd January

Monday 23rd January

Tuesday 24th January

Wednesday 25th January

Thanks to Friend Grumpy Old Git for kind permission to reproduce this:

Thursday 26th January

Friday 27th January

Saturday 28th January

Sunday 29th January

*************************************************************

Let us sing together, friends!

And finally, friends, it’s time for our little sing-song together! Friend Dave S. has kindly agreed to – literally – do the honours today, and play the organ for us – thanks, Dave! All together now, friends:

So raise the scarlet standard high, whilst supporting Our Lefty all the time,
Beneath its shade we’ll live and die, and win many consecutive Election landslides,
Though the Banksters and the 1% flinch, and Red Tory traitors predictably sneer,
We’ll totally smash the evil Tory scum, and keep the Red Flag flying here!
One thought on “Lefty’s Sunday Selection Of Tweets [I Suppose We Should All Be Grateful That You Are No Longer Saying “Best”, Lefty! – J.C. Oh Jeremy! I’m Trying To Shorten My Blog Headlines, And Your Unwanted Interjections Are Making That Literally Impossible! – L.], 22nd-29th January

  1. Seen it, read it, dismissed it. Not doing it all over again, so refuse to comment further, except that the threat to recycle old tat is really mean-spirited (not like my beloved Creme de Menthe)

    Like

Leave a Reply

